NTIA seeks potential new FirstNet Authority board members

Donny Jackson | Urgent Communications | March 4, 2021

Three Biden-administration representatives already fill three seats on the 15-member FirstNet Authority board, which automatically includes representatives from the Department of Justice, the Department of Homeland Security, and the Office of Management and Budget. Of the other 12 slots on the FirstNet Authority board, 11 are expiring this year, with Karima Holmes—a former 911 director in Washington, D.C., who recently became a director at ShotSpotter—being the lone board member whose current term extends to 2022.

Read more